Morning with snoopy

Started the day with a church garage sale. It has been a looong time since I’ve been garage sale-ing. When I was living at the farm it became a regular occurrence on the weekends. Of course now my weekends seem to be busier, and Chapel Hill hasn’t been quite the bargain-mecca that I might like. That being said, spring cleaning is in the air and lots of local garage sales are popping up. A church near campus was having their annual ABC sale (attic, basement and closets) but the line to get in was wrapped around the building and I couldn’t find a place to park. Darn.

I did, however, score a few items at another church garage sale, including this 1950s Fire King mug with Snoopy!

It might just have to go in the shop, since I know how highly collectible these old fire king mugs are!

The phrase “I think I’m allergic to morning!” would probably suit many people and is fitting for a coffee mug. I, on the other hand, am definitely an early bird and enjoy my productive mornings!

Now I’m off to tackle my long to-do list, including:

  • biochem study group
  • gym
  • laptop repair?
  • work on my nutritional epi final paper
  • school menu proofs
  • finishing my energy drink paper

Adios!

Leave a Reply

