Last post of 2011

Or the first post of 2012, depending on your time zone 😉

We finished 2011 with a bang! Nice to be home with the family, watching the New Year’s celebrations on TV.

I baked my last treat of 2011, courtesy of Southern Living’s recipe: Chocolate Velvet cupcakes with Browned Butter Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting. Delicious!

image

We spent our last day of 2011 doing fun things such as thrifting and antiquing – where I picked up my first piece of Danish Kobenstyle enamelware! The New Boy asked if I was starting a “new collection”. haha. Tempting as it may be, I rarely see this stuff, nor do I have the money or space for a new collection! In the meantime, I love the color of this piece, and can envision some pretty yellow flowers inside!

image  I still have a few days left in TX before we load up the Matrix and head back to NC for the next semester. My sister has volunteered to make the trip with me – so a nice sister road trip is in the works!

No specific resolutions for 2012 – I might work on monthly goals instead. My planner is already excited for daily use 🙂

Happy New Year’s everyone!

Leave a Reply

