Today’s likes & dislikes

Always start with the bad news, so you can finish on a good note:

I dislike:

  • finding a hole in my “new” (=thrifted) pair of jeans
  • researching auto insurance policies
  • being stood up at a coffee shop for my summer internship interview
  • my passive aggressive DVR spontaneously deciding not to record Glee
  • my professor spilling her beverage on our group’s 5 page paper in class

I like:

  • finding out that my classmates all wear thrifted clothes too
  • settling on an auto insurance policy, and getting a discount for paying in full
  • spontaneous dinner at whole foods with the roommate
  • brian williams deliver the nightly news
  • the incredible power behind my apartment’s heating unit
  • planning a holiday potluck for fellow grad students
  • finishing some major projects and tests this week, and the free time that comes along with such accomplishments
Leave a Reply

