Welcome to my newest project

I have been wanting to start a new blog for sometime. For those of you who were following me at rd2b.wordpress.com, you’ll know that this new blog is a better fit. “Everything in Moderation” was started in 2008, as I set off on my dietetic internship to become a Registered Dietitian.

Things have since changed. I finished the internship, passed the RD exam, and worked in a psych hospital for 2 years. I decided that work is boring, applied to graduate school, and am now in Chapel Hill, NC, working on my MPH.

Some things have not changed. I’m still a dietitian, and still into nutrition (thankfully), but I don’t want this to be a “healthy living / dietitian” blog. I have somewhat of an ADD mind when it comes to blogging. Sometimes I want to write about the latest nutrition research. Usually not though…. more like something funny that Harley (my 4 year old rescue canine) did, or a recent thrifting discovery, or a TV show I love, or a conversation I overheard on the bus that got me thinking… basically “everything but the kitchen sink”. Hence the name of the new blog. And yes, I spelled kitchen as kitchn because a) it was available, and b) it reminded me of the Morningstar Chik’n patties that I love.

So, enjoy the show. I’m going to attempt to blog something on a daily basis. I hear that’s good for readers, and probably good for my grad-school-induced stress.

Leave a comment